RSS

Self-plug – A first impression of Netflix Sweden

19 Oct

Did you know that Sweden only just got Netflix this week? If you didn’t, you do now. I signed up for its trial period and made some tweets about my experience with the service. Joel Burman, the guy in charge of The Large Association of Movie Blogs (LAMB), saw this and asked me to write a review of Netflix for the LAMB site. Which I did. You can find the post here. For Swedes, it might be helpful if you’re on the fence about signing up. For Americans, it might be eye-opening to see the differences between Netflix in the US and in Sweden. For others… I don’t know. Maybe you’ll find it interesting.

http://www.largeassmovieblogs.com/2012/10/a-first-impression-of-netflix-sweden.html

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 19 October, 2012 in Links, Self-plug

 

4 responses to “Self-plug – A first impression of Netflix Sweden

  1. Nostra

    19 October, 2012 at 12:01

    Will read this…still waiting for it to arrive over here and very interested to see in which way it differs and if it’s worth checking out (if it ever arrives).

     
    • Emil

      19 October, 2012 at 15:08

      Do you have any other streaming options available to you?

       
  2. Nostra

    19 October, 2012 at 16:03

    Not really yet. If you have a smart TV you can stream movies from Pathe At Home and my cable provider offers quite a lot of movies. Both though are not flat fee, meaning you will have to pay per movie. The positive thing about Netflix it is a flat fee. I have to say that my cable provider does offer some free movies for the subscription I’ve got, but that’s mostly really old movies and not a very big selection. Still hoping for a Lovefilm or Netflix over here.

     
    • Emil

      19 October, 2012 at 17:51

      Yeah, flat fees are the way to go if you’re a big-time movie-watcher. I’ve occasionally streamed films through Zune on my Xbox 360, but that’s a cost per movie, and I only have to rent two to reach the price of one month’s worth of unlimited Netflix streaming.

       

Leave a comment